Tuesday, May 10, 2016

Legazpi City winners proclaimed
By Connie B. Destura

LEGAZPI CITY, May 10 (PNA) -- The Commission on Elections (Comelec) proclaimed on Tuesday morning the winners in Monday's elections for various elective positions in Legazpi City.

Incumbent Mayor Noel E. Rosal won the mayoral race with 76,481 votes over his rival Emil Santiago who earned 10, 370 votes.

For vice mayor, Bobby Cristobal topped the race with 47,240 against incumbent Vice Mayor Vittorio "Bitoy" Roces who got 43,991 votes.

The 10 councilors who made it to the next set of Sangguniang Panlunsod members are: Vince Baltazar, with 59,432 votes; Alan Ranola, 48,377; Al Barizo, 48, 501; Gregorio Fernando Imperial, 46,299; Ismael Buban III, 46,117; Melissa Abadeza, 45,304; Lilian Ramirez, 43,352; Beth Dimaculangan-Munoz, 40,854; Chito Baldo, 37,601; and Jaime Andes, 36,029.

Lawyer Mel Canicula and other members of the Board of Canvassers congratulated the newly and re-elected winners who were proclaimed at the Ibalong Conference Room here. (PNA) FFC/FGS/CBD